Feminism & Consent


February 11 2018


Freshman Year


Freshman Year, Nina Freeman
ninasays.so/freshmanyear

Freshman Year is a vignette game about an ordinary night in the life a college freshman named Nina. Nina’s best friend Jenna invites her to meet up at a local bar with some classmates. Jenna is sort of flaky though, so Nina has to navigate the party by herself.
Content Warning - Abuse

Hair Nah


Hair Nah, Momo Pixel
hairnah.com

A travel game about a black woman who is tired of people touching her hair without permission all the time.

Magical Girl Disorder


Magical Girl Disorder, Gabrielle Barboteau, Julie Robert, Camille Giraudeau, Julien Laguerre
jane-dove.itch.io/magical-girl-disorder

Talk to your team of magical girls and encourage them to fight in order to save the world. The game explores intersectionality and the difficulties of working together as a group despite our differences. There are no easy answers in this game, and the consequences for failure are high.
Content Warnings - Racism, verbal violence, graphic descriptions

Mainichi


Mainichi, Mattie Brice
mattiebrice.com/mainichi

A game portraying the day-to-day life of the creator, based on her experiences as a multi-racial, trans woman. The game is intended as an experiment and commentary on the exclusion of minority voices and the hyper-personal in games.

SOLA


SOLA, Augustina Isidori, Etienne Brunelle-Leclerc
aisidori.com/sola

SOLA is a game that represents the climate of tension, discomfort and fear that we experience while walking in cities where violence is embedded in our everyday life.
Content Warning - Street harrassment

Curtain


Curtain, DREAMFEEL
dreamfeel.itch.io/curtain

Curtain is an interactive first-person narrative about Kaci & Ally, two queer women in a Glasgow punk band, which gives you a first hand experience of their destructive relationship. Players embody Ally coming home to their apartment after a successful gig as Kaci, your partner, watches and comments on every thought and action, creating an overwhelming, stifling atmosphere.

Gender Quest


Gender Quest, Gabrielle Bouchard
genderadvocacy.com/genderquest.html

Trans life in Quebec is no joke. Between navigating dysphoria and a labyrinthine healthcare system, many trans people struggle to get their needs met. Chrissy, Lee and Amiyah are trans people in Montreal trying to figure it all out.

Am I Part of the Problem?


Am I Part of the Problem?, Elizabeth Sampat
elizabethsampat.itch.io/am-i-part-of-the-problem

Did you hurt someone? Are you having trouble coming to terms with it? Are you unsure what to do next? Am I Part of the Problem? will walk you through what you did, how and when to apologize, and most importantly, how to make amends.

Perfect Woman


Perfect Woman, Peter Lu & Lea Schönfelder
perfectwomangame.com

Perfect Woman is a game inspired by the ubiquitous personality questionnaires featured in women’s magazines and the female roles they define. (…) These can not possibly characterize the depth and complexity of a woman’s life.
The game is played with a motion sensor controller and asks the players to perform the different roles physically.

Féminisme & Consentement


Féminisme & Consentement

11 Février 2018


Freshman Year


Freshman Year, Nina Freeman
ninasays.so/freshmanyear

Freshman Year est un jeu vignette suivant une nuit ordinaire dans la vie d’une étudiante de premier cycle nommée Nina. Jenna, sa meilleure amie, l’invite à une rencontre avec d’autres étudiant.e.s dans un bar local. Mais Jenna ne se pointe pas, donc Nina doit naviguer le party par elle-même.
Avertissement de Contenu - Abus

Hair Nah


Hair Nah, Momo Pixel
hairnah.com

Un jeu de voyage sur une femme noire qui en a assez que l’on touche sans cesse ses cheveux sans permission.

Magical Girl Disorder


Magical Girl Disorder, Gabrielle Barboteau, Julie Robert, Camille Giraudeau, Julien Laguerre
jane-dove.itch.io/magical-girl-disorder

Parlez à votre équipe de “magical girls” pour les encourager à combattre afin de sauver le monde. Le jeu explore l’intersectionnalité et les difficultés reliée à travailler en équipe malgré nos différences. Il n’y a pas de réponse facile dans ce jeu, et les conséquences pour l’échec sont sévères.
Avertissements de Contenu - Racisme, violence verbale, descriptions graphiques

Mainichi


Mainichi, Mattie Brice
mattiebrice.com/mainichi

Un jeu qui montre la vie de tous les jours de la créatrice, basé sur ses expériences en tant que femme trans multi-racisée. Ce jeu expérimental est un commentaire sur l’exclusion des voix marginalisées et du contenu hyper-personnel dans les jeux.

SOLA


SOLA, Augustina Isidori, Etienne Brunelle-Leclerc
aisidori.com/sola

SOLA est un jeu qui représente le climat de tension, de déconfort, et de peur dont on fait l’expérience lorsque l’on marche dans des villes où la violence est un partie intégrale de notre vie de tous les jours.
Avertissement de Contenu - Harcèlement de Rue

Curtain


Curtain, DREAMFEEL
dreamfeel.itch.io/curtain

Curtain est un jeu à la première personne interactif sur Kaci et Ally, de femmes queer dans un groupe punk de Glasgow, qui donne une expérience directe de leur relation destructive. Les joueu,rs.ses prennent le rôle de Ally qui rentre à son appartement après un show réussi, alors que Kaci, sa partenaire, l’observe et commente sur chacun de ses faits et gestes, créant une atmosphère accablante et étouffante.

Gender Quest


Gender Quest, Gabrielle Bouchard
genderadvocacy.com/genderquest.html

La vie trans au Québec ça ne rigole pas. Entre la dysphorie et le labyrinthe du système de santé, beaucoup de personnes trans luttent pour joindre les deux bouts. Chrissy, Lee, et Amiyah sont des personnes trans à Montréal qui essayent de trouver la solution.

Am I Part of the Problem?


Am I Part of the Problem?, Elizabeth Sampat
elizabethsampat.itch.io/am-i-part-of-the-problem

Avez-vous blessé quelqu’un? Avez-vous de la difficulté à l’accepter? Êtes-vous dans le doute sur les prochains pas? Am I Part of the Problem? vous guidera à travers vos actions, comment et quand s’excuser, et surtout, comment réparer vos torts.

Perfect Woman


Perfect Woman, Peter Lu & Lea Schönfelder
perfectwomangame.com

Perfect Woman est un jeu inspiré par les questionnaires de personnalité que l’on peut trouver dans tous les magazines féminins et par les rôles féminins définis par ceux-ci. (…) Il est impossible qu’ils puissent caractériser la profondeur et la complexité de la vie d’une femme.
Le jeu est joué avec un contrôleur détecteur de mouvement et demande aux joueu.rs.ses de performer les différents rôles physiquement.